Follow NWC SCN and Senate on Twitter

Audit and Clinical Guideline Group

The Audit  and Clinical Guideline Group has representatives from across Cheshire and Merseyside (Terms Of Reference), meets on a quarterly basis and bases its activities on the work programme, which sets out the group's key aims and objectives. The Chair of the group reports back to the Palliative & End of Life Care Network Steering Group. 

2017 Meeting Dates:

  • Tuesday, 28th February 2017 at 1 - 2.30 pm; Education Centre, Wirral Hospice St Johns
  • Wednesday, 7th June 2017 at 2 - 4 pm; Redrow Room, Woodlands Hospice, Aintree
  • Thursday, 3rd October 2017 at 2 - 4 pm; Venue TBC
  • Wednesday, 6th December 2017 at 2 - 4 pm; New Meeting Room, St Rocco's Hospice, Warrington

2017 Meeting Papers:

To view papers from previous meetings please visit the Archives.

If you have any queries regarding the Audit Sub Group Meetings please contact:  Kath Davies on kathryn.davies16@nhs.net

 Audit Sub Group Membership

NAME

TITLE

CONTACT DETAILS

Dr Alison Coackley (Chair)

Chair / Consultant in Palliative Medicine

alison.coackley@nhs.net

Dr Andrew Khodabukus

Consultant in Palliative Medicine Andrew.khodabukus@nhs.net

Dr Rachel McDonald

Speciality Registrar

rachelmc@doctors.org.uk

Dr Clare Finnegan

Consultant in Palliative Medicine

clarefinnegan@nhs.net

Dr Gursaran Purewal

Consultant in Palliative Medicine

gursaran.purewal@nhs.net

Dr Anthony Thompson Consultant in Palliative Medicine Anthony.Thompson2@sthk.nhs.uk

Dr Clare Forshaw

Consultant in Palliative Medicine

CLARE.FORSHAW@aintree.nhs.uk

Dr Sarah Fradsham

Consultant in Palliative Medicine

Sarah.fradsham@mariecurie.org.uk

Dr Jenny Smith

Consultant in Palliative Medicine

Jenny.smith12@nhs.net

Graham Holland

Clinical Pharmacist

graham.holland@lhch.nhs.uk

Dr Piet Geboers

Medical Officer

piet@haltonhaven.co.uk

Emma Dixon

Project Coordinator and Senior Advisor

emma.dixon7@nhs.net / emma.dixon@eolp.org.uk

Noreen Boyd

Liverpool Community NHS Trust

Noreen.Boyd@merseycare.nhs.uk

Kath Davies

Quality Improvement Project Manager

kathryn.davies16@nhs.net

NICE_Accreditation_CMYK.JPGNICE has accredited the process used by the Cheshire and Merseyside Palliative and End of Life Care Network Audit Group to produce Palliative care and end of life care guidelines. Accreditation is valid for 5 years from 10 January 2017 and is retrospectively applicable to guidance produced using the processes described in the Cheshire and Merseyside Palliative and End of Life Care Network Audit Group guideline development manual (2016).  More information on accreditation can be found at www.nice.org.uk/accreditation